Retaining European Citizenship - A European Citizens' Initiative
Retaining European Citizenship - A European Citizens' Initiative

Useful Links:

Similar Citizens' Initiatives: 

 

Flock Brexit: https://www.flockbrexit.eu/

 

Article 20 TFEU states “Citizenship of the Union shall be additional to and not replace national citizenship.” The CJEU has also asserted that “Citizenship of the Union is intended to be the fundamental status of nationals of the Member States” and that Article 20 TFEU precludes national measures that deprive citizens of the Union of the genuine enjoyment of the substance of rights conferred by status as citizens of the Union. Thus, facing Brexit, citizenship and nationality must be separated.

 

European Free Movement Instrument: http://choosefreedom.eu/

 

For the better functioning of a free market, in the interest of the Union and in order to comply with the duty of care towards all its citizens, we beg the Commission to delineate a method by which all Europeans of good standing may be granted a signal & permanent instrument of their status and of their right to free movement throughout the Union by way of a unified document of laissez-passer as permitted by Article (4) of Council Regulation 1417/2013, or by another method

 

Campaign Groups: 

 

Another Europe Is Possible: http://www.anothereurope.org/

 

New Europeans: https://neweuropeans.net/

 

The Three Million: https://www.the3million.org.uk/

 

Labour Movement for Europe: http://labourmovement.eu/

 

European Movement: http://www.europeanmovement.co.uk/

 

The Federal Trust: http://fedtrust.co.uk/

 

 

News:

 

Europe Street News: http://europestreet.news/

 

The New European: http://www.theneweuropean.co.uk/home

 

 

Resources:

 

Conversations with Europe: https://conversationswitheurope.wordpress.com/

 

Tweets from EU Citizenship 2017 @EUCitizen2017

Contact us...

Print Print | Sitemap
© European Citizen